What we know about Prime Day so far: Dates, participating brands, more

What we know about Prime Day so far: Dates, participating brands, more

In the shopping realm, there’s one telltale sign that nature is healing: Prime Day *isn’t* in October.

When is Prime Day 2021?

June 21 and 22! A press release from Amazon confirmed that Prime Day 2021 will begin on Monday, June 21 at 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET), and conclude on Tuesday, June 22 at 11:59 p.m. PT (2:59 a.m. ET June 23).

Amazon has deviated from its usual mid-July time slot to try something new — and to avoid competition with the Olympics. June may also offer better timing for summer travel plans and graduations. The change from the traditional July date seems like less big of a deal when considering that last year’s Prime Day was less than two months away from Black Friday. Prime Day 2020 was postponed (a few times) due to concerns about the coronavirus, officially landing on Oct. 13 and 14 of 2020. It’s good that it’s back. The people need a summer shopping holiday to offset the winter holiday chaos, okay? Read more…

More about Prime Day, Mashable Shopping, Tech, and Work Life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*